Image: Banner image of campus logo Merritt College

Advisory Board


Our Advisory Board

Natural History & Sustainability has assembled an advisory board of 17 professionals and students from local government agencies, non-profit organizations, and the private sector to provide input on curriculum and job opportunities in the field. Below is a list of our board members:

-Isolina Oliveros-Perez, Merritt student

-Kate Holum, Merritt student

-Anne Bremer, The Watershed Project

-Jim O’Connor, East Bay Regional Park District

-Eric Simons, Bay Nature

-Virginia Northrup, East Bay Municipal Utility District

-Lalitha Visveswaran, Lavender farmer, Sunol AgPark

-Nancy Ceridwyn, East Bay Regional Park District and Alameda County Resource Conservation District

-Dennis Danielson, Retired, Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District

-Casey Dexter-Lee, California State Parks

-Elizabeth Lindner and Clara Wallace, Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy

-Lydia Swann, City of Oakland

-Ann Marie Nemanich, The Nature Conservancy

-Rod Dunn, Civicorps

-Timothy Bremner, Oakland Unified School District

-Eric Lichtwardt, LSA Associates

-Evan Buckland, Alameda County Water District