Dear Colleagues,

It’s student scholarship season, and the Academic Senate is sponsoring seven scholarships this year. Each scholarship provides $1,000 except for the $500 Courage & Perseverance Award. The full scholarship packet (including application forms) is attached and also available at The individual application, recommendation, and personal statement forms are also attached for your convenience. These forms are all fillable PDFs, which only require Adobe Acrobat Reader to open and complete.

All scholarship applications and accompanying documents are due by email to Frances Moy at by Friday, April 9, 2021, at 5:00 p.m.

We ask that you share this information far and wide with any students who may be interested or may qualify, particularly in the Welcome Center, Counseling Department, Financial Aid Office, Learning Center, and Library. Copies shall be posted on the College homepage and the Academic Senate website.

Thank you for your support!


Nghiem Thai (he/him/his)
Curriculum Committee Chair
Library Department Co-Chair

Click Here For More MCAS!



2017 Faculty Senate Scholarship Recipients:

Eve St. Martin Wallenstein Scholarship


Ajari McCaster
Norbert S. Bischof Memorial Scholarship


Xiaokai Zheng
John F. Summersette Award Rebecca Emmanuel


Courage & Perseverance Award Darcey Clark


Courage & Perseverance Award


Tina Marie McClain


Strong Start: First –Year Student


Andrew Gamarra
Career & Technical Education Student Scholarship Mabel Kwarteng


Aristotle Award


Anya Edwards