Image: Banner image of campus

Contact Us

Disability Services Program Faculty and Staff

 Ron Nelson Ronald Nelson
Coordinator, Disability Services Program
ronelson@peralta.edu
R-109F
Mary Ciddio Mary Ciddio
Counselor/Instructor
mciddio@peralta.edu
510-434-3948
R-109D
Rissa Coplan Rissa Coplan
Counselor
rcoplan@peralta.edu
510-434-3953
R-109D
Peggy DeCoursey Peggy DeCoursey
Counselor
pdecoursey@peralta.edu
510-436-2517
R-109H
 Reagan Pruitt Reagan Pruitt
Staff Assistant
rpruitt@peralta.edu
R-109A
 Barbara A Dimopoulos Barbara A. Dimopoulos
Learning Disabilities Specialist/Instructor
bdimopoulos@peralta.edu
510-436-2579
P-305A
 Linda Carroll Linda Carroll
Instructional Assistant
lcarroll@peralta.edu
510-436-2579
P-305C
camera_shy Alexis Alexander
Instructor
aalexander@peralta.edu
510-436-2592
P-306A
Lee Peevy Lee Peevy
Alternative Media Specialist
lpeevy@peralta.edu
510-434-3910

 

About Our Staff

The Disability Services Program (DSP) is located in R-109. Students are greeted at the Student Reception Counter by one of our student assistants. Students can make appointments, leave messages for DSP Counselors, or have their questions answered. Our DSP Staff Assistant is located to the left of the Student Reception Counter, behind the swinging gate-door. Our Staff Assistant can also assist with scheduling appointments and answering questions when no one is at the counter.

We currently have 1 part-time DSP Coordinator/Counselor and 3 part-time Counselors. All of our Counselors are knowledgeable and have many years of experience working with students with disabilities.

The Learning Disabilities Specialist (LDS) is full-time; the office is in P-305A inside the Learning Opportunity Program (LOP) classroom, P-305. The High Tech Center is located in P-306. Computers are equipped with software adaptive technology. The Instructor is part-time.

The Alternative Media Specialist is located in R-109B. Students can make arrangements for acquiring the Universal Kurzweil Program, getting books on MP3 audio format, as well as other resources.