

MERRITT COLLEGE

Membership

Voting

Thomas Renbarge (President)

Daniel Lawson (Vice President

Vacant (Treasurer

Mary Ciddio (Recording Sec.)

Jennifer Briffa (Corr. Sec.)

Anthony Powell
Stefani de Vito
Ronald Moss
Frances Moy
Jennifer Yates
Heather Casale
Derrick Ross
Nghiem Thai
Francis Howard (PT)
Lowell Bennett (PT)

Quorum

6 voting members

Merritt College Academic Senate

Meeting Agenda

Thurs., Sept. 17, 2020 12:30 – 2:30 P.M.

[Zoom info: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/95512190315]

- I. Call to Order
- II. Agenda Review, Changes and Adoption 2 min.
- III. Approval of Minutes 5 min.
- IV. Action Items/Presentations (20 min.):
 - a) New MCAS Treasurer 10 min.
 - b) Resolution in Support of Peralta Independence 10 min.
- V. Standing Items (55 min.)
 - a) Assessment 5 min.
 - b) Accreditation including November Letter and Merritt Webmaster 15 min.
 - c) Equity Local version of ASCCC Inclusivity/Anti-Racism Statements 5 min.
 - d) Reports From Officers (Pres., VP, Treasurer, Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary) 10 min.
 - e) Reports From Committees (Curriculum, CDCPD, CBC, CFC, IEC, MTC, DE, CE, SEA, Guided Pathways) 20 min.
- VI. New Business (35 min.)
 - a) Rollout of APU Template 10 min.
 - b) AP 4105 requirements 10 min.
 - c) Fall 2020 ASCCC Plenary 5 min.
 - d) 2020-21 MCAS Goals 10 min.
- VII. Old Business
- VIII. Announcements and Public Comment 3 min.
- IX. Adjournment
 - Next meeting: Oct. 1, 2020

The mission of Merritt College is to enhance the quality of life in the communities we serve by helping students to attain knowledge, master skills, and develop the appreciation, attitudes and values needed to succeed and participate responsibly in a democratic society and a global economy.