Undocumented Student Support Directory

Admission and Records


Susana de la Torre
sdelatorre@peralta.edu
Admissions and Records Specialist
R-114A (510) 436-2598


Marisol Roque Chaves
mroquechaves@peralta.edu
Admissions and Records Technician
R-114 (510) 434-3979


Maria Valencia
mvalencia@peralta.edu
Admissions and Records Clerk
(510) 436-2487

Maryhelen Kaufman
mkaufman@peralta.edu
Admissions and Records Clerk
R-114 510 436-2590

Financial Aid


Phasasha Pharr
merfinaid@peralta.edu
Financial Aid Officer
R-113A 510 434-3947

Outreach/Orientation


Maria Spencer
mspencer@peralta.edu,
orientationmerritt@peraltqa.edu,
outreachmerritt@peralta.edu
Student Personal Services Specialist
B-105 925-436-2582
Student Services/ Outreach Recruitment – Orientation

Welcome Center


Jamila Saleh
Jsaleh@peralta.edu
Student Services Specialist
R-105-C 510-436-2477

First Year Experience (FYE)


Rosa Perez
rperezflores@peralta.edu
FYE Counselor/Coordinator and Counseling Department Co-Chair
R-105D 510-434-3972
Counseling

Adelante Summer Bridge


Rosa Perez
rperezflores@peralta.edu
FYE Counselor/Coordinator and Counseling Department Co-Chair
R-105D 510-434-3972
Counseling

Puente Project


Jose Salceda
Jsalceda@peralta.edu
Puente/Co-Coordinator
and Counselor
R-105 510-436-2637
Counseling


Isela González Santana
isantana@peralta.edu
English Faculty/Learning Center Director/Puente Co-Coordinator
L-124 (510) 436-2648
English/Learning Center


Evan Nichols
anichols@peralta.edu
Professor
P-108 (510)621-7743
English/ESOL

EOPS/CARE


Rachel Ellis
rellis@peralta.edu
CARE Coordinator
R-109P 436-2476
EOPS/CARE

CalWORKs


Carmen Johnson
carmenjohnson@peralta.edu
CalWORKs Coordinator
R-128 510-436-2469
Student Services/CalWORKs Program


Soledad Leung
Sleung@peralta.edu
Sr. Clerical Assistant
R-128 (510)-436-2454
Student Services/CalWORKs

Student Activities & Campus Life


Doris Hankins
dhankins@peralta.edu
Director of Student Life and Campus Activities
R124 510-434-3982
Student Activities

Division III


Dean Marie Amboy
mamboy@peralta.edu
S-440 510-436-2515 (office line)
Allied Health and Public Safety (Division III)


Nancy Moreno
NMORENO@PERALTA.EDU
Staff Assistant Dean, Allied Health and Public Safety
S-440 (510)402-2640 (Google phone)
Division III

Bursar/Cashier


Maria Perez
mariaperez@peralra.edu
(510)436-2402
Business Office

Student Accessibility Services


Ronald Nelson
ronelson@peralta.edu
Counselor Student Accessibility Services
R-109 510-436-2516
Student Accessibility Services

Fruitvale


Brenda Mora
bmora@peralta.edu
Coordinator/Fruitvale
(925) 587-6387
Merritt College @Fruitvale


Judit Trinidad
jtlopez@peralta.edu
Adjunct Counselor
(415)855-0552
Counseling Department


Mayra Macias
mmacias@peralta.edu
Adjunct Counselor
Counseling

Merritt College Faculty


Marty Zielke
mzielke@peralta.edu
Adjunct Counselor


Jennifer Briffa
Jbriffa@peralta.edu
Child Development Faculty

PACLA


Dr. Mario Rivas
Alex Garcia

Resources for Educator Allies

Immigrants Rising Resources: