MERRITT COLLEGE

Minutes of the College Budget Committee Meeting April 12, 2016 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM S Building - Room S435

Attendees: Dr. Dettie Del Rosario, Timothy Brice, Maria Perez, Dr. Arnulfo Cedillo, Dan Lawson, Kinga Sidzinska, Charlotte Victorian, Linnea Willis, Nghiem Thai

Absent: Wise Allen, Tanya Ilarde, Tae-Soon Park, Mario Rivas, Denise Woodward, Ron Perez

Guests: Jennifer Shanoski, Doris Hankins, Tina Vasconcellos, Rosemary Delia, Rachel Antrobus, Simon Chan, Ann Elliott, Arja McCray, Brenda

Perez, Siri Brown, Samantha Kessler, Jamila Saleh, Tara Marrero

AGENDA ITEM	DISCUSSION Meeting called to order by D. Del Rosario at 3:10 p.m.	FOLLOW UP/ACTION
II. Agenda Review and Approval III. Review and Approval of Minutes III. Proposed Budget Presentations: (2.5 hours) a. SLOAC – Jennifer Shanoski – (5 min) b. Sankofa/Umoja Program – Charity Clay – (5 min) c. Department Budget Presentation: i. President – 15 min ii. Business Office – 15 min iii. Vice President of Student Services – 30 min 1. VPSS 2. Special Program & Grants 3. Campus Life & Student Activities iv. Vice President of Instruction – 15 min v. Division 1 – 15 min vi. Division II – 15 min vii. Dean of Academic Pathway/Grants - 15 min	Agenda approved. Approval of minutes tabled. Presentation of each Cost Center Manager follows with their proposed budget. Each cost center came with a binder of their proposed budget, outlining the process that took place, evidence of such process including meeting dates of each department, Division Deans and Vice Presidents. Each committee member has a template of checklist that was required from each cost center to provide during the presentation. The template of checklist contained the following: 1. Power Point Presentation 2. Name of Presenter 3. Summarized Total Budget 4. Detailed Budget per Units 5. SLO/Assessment/SAO Completed 6. Program Review Completed 7. Resource Request – Appendix A completed 8. Meeting Dates Presented	To be voted on April 13, 2016 meeting.

	There were 11 Power Point Presentations from each unit. They are as follows: SLOAC – Jennifer Shanoski Umoja – no show President – Dr. Norma Ambriz-Galaviz Business Office – Dr. Dettie C. Del Rosario Vice President of Student Services, Special Programs & Grants & Campus Life & Student Activities – Dr. Arnulfo Cedillo Vice President of Instruction – Doris Hankins Division I – Dr. Tina Vasconcellos Division II – Dr. Rosemary Delia Dean of Academic Pathways – Grants – Rachel Antrobus	
IV. New/Old Business – other items for discussion	No new business. Continuation of the meeting scheduled the following day, April 13, 2016 to vote on the budget based on the materials presented.	
	Meeting Adjourned at 5:30 P.M.	