

MERRITT COLLEGE

Merritt College Academic Senate (MCAS) Meeting Agenda

Thurs., Feb. 3, 2022

12:30 – 2:00 P.M.

Zoom URL: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/93056455708

Ι.	Call	to	Order

1.	
Ш.	Agenda Review, Changes and Adoption – 2 min.
III.	Approval of Dec. 2, 2021 minutes – 5 min.
IV.	Public Comment – 3 min. per individual
V.	 Action Items/Presentations - min. a) Learning Center Scholarship Presentation (Nghiem Thai) - 10 min. Information: MCAS will discuss and potentially adopt a resolution on course cancellations for the Spring '22 semester b) Election of MCAS Treasurer for Spring 2022 (Renbarger) - 5 min. Action: MCAS will fill the vacant Treasurer position for this semester c) Faculty Prioritization (Renbarger/MCAS) - 20 min. Action: MCAS will review and approve the Faculty Hiring Prioritization List for hires that will begin in Fall '22 d) Enrollment Management: Waitlists - 15 min. Information: Waitlists are filling faster than we can add sections in certain disciplines, what can we do about this? e) Summer/Fall 22 FTEF allocations - 15 min. Information: Where do we stand with FTEF allocations for Summer and Fall? What about class modalities for these terms? f) Enrollment Management: Dual Enrollment - 5 min. Information: Will high school students enrolling in Merritt courses be subject to the same safety protocols as other Merritt students?
VI.	 Standing Items – 10 min. a) Reports From Officers (Pres., VP, Treasurer, Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary) b) Reports From Committees (Curriculum, CDCPD, CBC, CFC, IEC, MTC, DE, CE, SSE, Guided Pathways) c) Accreditation d) Equity
VII.	New Business
VIII.	Old Business

IX. Adjournment

• Next meeting: 12:30 – 2:00 PM, Thursday, February 17, 2022

Merritt College puts students first. Through our rich educational programs, we foster a culture of equity and inclusion that empowers students to achieve their greatest potential and make meaningful contributions to their respective communities and our global society.

Membership

Voting

Mary Ciddio

Stefani de Vito

Heather Casale Derrick Ross Maria Suarez Grace Idowu

Quorum