

# MERRITT COLLEGE

**Membership** 

### Voting

Thomas Renbarger (President)

Mary Ciddio (Vice President)

Jennifer Yates (Treasurer)

Stefani de Vito (Recording Sec.)

Lowell Bennett (PT) (At-Large DAS Rep.)

Anthony Powell Ronald Moss Arja McCray Isela Santana Monica Ambalal Heather Casale Derrick Ross Maria Suarez Jack Smith (PT)

#### Quorum

6 voting members

## Merritt College Academic Senate (MCAS)

## **Meeting Agenda**

Thurs., Dec. 2, 2021 12:30 – 2:00 P.M.

Zoom URL: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/99184622859

- I. Call to Order
- II. Agenda Review, Changes and Adoption 2 min.
- III. Approval of Nov. 18, 2021 minutes 5 min.
- IV. Public Comment 3 min. per individual
- V. Action Items/Presentations 70 min.
  - a) Review and Approval of the Council of Department Chairs and Program Directors (CDCPD) faculty hiring prioritization (MCAS) 50 min.
    - Action: MCAS will review and approve update
  - b) Review and Approval of Merritt College's 2021-22 Institutional Set Standards (ISS) (Nathan Pellegrin) 20 min.
    - Action: MCAS will review and approve the proposed ISS for the current academic year
- VI. Standing Items 10 min.
  - a) Reports From Officers (Pres., VP, Treasurer, Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary)
  - b) Reports From Committees (Curriculum, CDCPD, CBC, CFC, IEC, MTC, DE, CE, SSE, Guided Pathways)
  - c) Accreditation
  - d) Equity
- VII. New Business
- VIII. Old Business
- IX. Adjournment
  - Next meeting: 12:30 2:00 PM, Thursday, December 16, 2021

Merritt College puts students first. Through our rich educational programs, we foster a culture of equity and inclusion that empowers students to achieve their greatest potential and make meaningful contributions to their respective communities and our global society.