

MERRITT COLLEGE

Membership

Voting

Thomas Renbarger (President)

Daniel Lawson (Vice President)

Nghiem Tha (Treasurer)

Mary Ciddio (Recording Sec.)

Vacant (Corr. Sec.)

Anthony Powell
Stefani de Vito
Ronald Moss
Frances Moy
Jennifer Yates
Heather Casale
Derrick Ross
Jerry Hollister
Francis Howard (PT)
Lowell Bennett (PT)

Quorum

6 voting members

Merritt College Academic Senate

Meeting Agenda

Thurs., May 6, 2021 12:30 – 2:00 P.M. [Meeting ID: 967 3735 5110]

- I. Call to Order
- II. Agenda Review, Changes and Adoption 2 min.
- III. Approval of April 15, 2021 minutes 5 min.
- IV. Action Items/Presentations 75 min.
 - a) Faculty Hiring Discussion w/PFT President Jennifer Shanoski 15 min.
 - b) LANHT resolution w/Matthew Witemyre 10 min.
 - c) Participatory Governance Handbook Update w/Stefanie Harding 10 min.
 - d) Approval of updated CDCPD by-laws 5 min.
 - e) Program Review/APU and the Faculty Prioritization Process 15 min.
 - f) Curriculum Chair: VP of MCAS? 15 min.
 - g) MCAS Elections ratification 5 min.
- V. Standing Items 10 min.
 - a) Reports From Officers (Pres., VP, Treasurer, Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary)
 - b) Reports From Committees (Curriculum, CDCPD, CBC, CFC, IEC, MTC, DE, CE, SSE, Guided Pathways)
 - c) Accreditation
 - d) Equity Update from joint SSE/MCAS DEI task force
- VI. New Business
- VII. Old Business
- VIII. Public Comment 3 min. per individual
- IX. Adjournment
 - Next meeting: 12:30 2:00 PM, Thursday, May 20, 2021

The mission of Merritt College is to enhance the quality of life in the communities we serve by helping students to attain knowledge, master skills, and develop the appreciation, attitudes and values needed to succeed and participate responsibly in a democratic society and a global economy.