Image: Banner image of campus logo Merritt College

Committee Members


Academic Senate Representatives

4 Faculty representatives (Academic Senate President, 1 appointed by Senate, 1 appointed by PFT, 1 jointly appointed by Senate & PFT):

  • Mario Rivas
  • Audrey Trotter
  • Jennifer Shanoski
  • Rose Allen

Classified Senate Representatives

5 Classified representatives (Classified Senate President and 4 selected by the Classified Senate, including at least one from Local 1021 and one from Local 39):

  • Stefanie Harding
  • Doris Hankins
  • Waaduda Karim
  • Molly Sealund
  • Nghiem Thai

Administrative Representatives

3 Administrative Student Council representatives (Vice President of Instruction, Vice President of Student Services and 1 Instructional Dean selected by the College President):

  • Wise Allen
  • Arnulfo Cedillo
  • Tina Vasconcellos

Associated Students Council Representatives

3 Associated Student Council representatives (1 of who must be the ASMC President):

  • Keta Price
  • Anita Johnson

Chairperson of CIC

  • Arja McCray

Chairperson of CDCPD

  • Christine Olsen

Faculty Co-Chairs of CBC, Technology, Facilities

  • Linnea Willis
  • Mary-Louise Zernicke
  • Brock Drazen


College President and Business & Administrative Services Manager

  • Norma Ambriz-Galaviz
  • Dettie Del Rosario