Image: Banner image of campus

Get Started with Orientation!

19 April 2014

The Merritt College New Student Orientation is an opportunity for us to officially welcome you and thank you for choosing us. You will learn about our expectations of you as well as what can expect of us. Learn about all of the support services and recourses that are available to you and let us assist you with completing each of the steps necessary from registration through enrollment into your classes. The overall goal of the Orientation is to assist you in getting off to a great start and providing you with the necessary information for a successful finish.

Many students who are new to college will also attend an assessment session as part of their process to enroll in classes. The purpose of the assessment is to provide students with information regarding their current skills in reading, writing, and mathematics. The results of the assessment, along with other information provided by the student, will be used by counseling staff to assist the student in selecting appropriate courses.

FALL 2014 ORIENTATION AND ASSESSMENT SCHEDULE

Click here to RSVP your Orientation appointment.

ORIENTATION

ASSESSMENT

DATE

APRIL

04/23/2014 (Wed)

04/24/2014 (Thur)

04/30/2014 (Wed)

MAY

05/14/2014 (Wed)

05/15/2014 (Thur)

05/21/2014 (Wed)

05/22/2014 (Thur)

05/28/2014 (Wed)

05/29/2014 (Thur)

JUNE

06/11/2014 (Wed)

06/12/2014 (Thur)

06/18/2014 (Wed)

JULY

07/23/2014 (Wed)

07/24/2014 (Thur)

07/30/2014 (Wed)

07/31/2014 (Thur)

AUGUST

08/06/2014 (Wed)

08/07/2014 (Thur)

08/13/2014 (Wed)

08/14/2014 (Thur)

08/20/2014 (Wed)

08/21/2014 (Thur)

08/27/2014 (Wed)

08/282014 (Thur)

SEPTEMBER

09/03/2014 (Wed)

09/04/2014 (Thur)

09/10/2014 (Wed)

TIME

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

10am-12pm

LOCATION

R110

R110

R110

   

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

R110

DATE

APRIL

04/23/2014 (Wed)

04/24/2014 (Thur)

04/30/2014 (Wed)

MAY

05/14/2014 (Wed)

05/15/2014 (Thur)

05/21/2014 (Wed)

05/22/2014 (Thur)

05/28/2014 (Wed)

05/29/2014 (Thur)

JUNE

06/11/2014 (Wed)

06/12/2014 (Thur)

06/18/2014 (Wed)

JULY

07/23/2014 (Wed)

07/24/2014 (Thur)

07/30/2014 (Wed)

07/31/2014 (Thur)

AUGUST

08/06/2014 (Wed)

08/07/2014 (Thur)

08/13/2014 (Wed)

08/14/2014 (Thur)

08/20/2014 (Wed)

08/21/2014 (Thur)

08/27/2014 (Wed)

08/282014 (Thur)

SEPTEMBER

09/03/2014 (Wed)

09/04/2014 (Thur)

09/10/2014 (Wed)

TIME

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

1pm-3pm

LOCATION

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

ASSESSMENT ONLY

DATE

APRIL

04/29/2014 (Tue)

MAY

05/13/2014 (Tue)

05/20/2014 (Tue)

05/27/2014 (Tue)

JUNE

06/17/2014 (Tue)

JULY

07/29/2014 (Tue)

AUGUST

08/05/2014 (Tue)

08/12/2014 (Tue)

08/19/2014 (Tue)

08/26/2014 (Tues

SEPTEMBER

09/09/2014 (Tue)

10am-12pm & 1pm-3pm

10am-12pm & 1pm-3pm

10am-12pm & 1pm-3pm

10am-12pm & 1pm-3pm

10am-12pm & 1pm-3pm

10am-12pm & 1pm-3pm

10am-12pm & 1pm-3pm

10am-12pm & 1pm-3pm

10am-12pm & 1pm-3pm

10am-12pm & 1pm-3pm

10am-12pm & 1pm-3pm

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

D-178

NOTE: The Orientation and Assessment schedule is subject to change without notice. For the most current assessment schedule or for additional information, please call the Assessment Center at (510) 436-2562 or visit our website at www.merritt.edu

Filed under: news