Image: Banner image of campus

Congrats to new ASMC

4 February 2014

asmcThe 2013 official Swearing-In Ceremony for the new elected officials of the Associated Students of Merritt College took place on Tuesday, November 19 in the Newton Student Lounge. Merritt administrators, faculty, staff, and friends and family of the students attended the lively event. After the group was sworn in by Merritt President Dr. Norma Ambriz-Galaviz, ASMC President Tracy Christian welcomed Merritt’s new student leaders. The event continued with speeches, photographs, awards, and congratulatory messages from Lasana Hotep, the new Director of Student Activities and Campus Life, Dr. Romeo Garcia, Dean of Grants and Special Programs, and others.

Congratulations to the new ASMC team: President: Tracy Christian, Vice President: Terrell Hegler; Treasurer: Quintilla Steffani; Secretary: Carmen Johnson; Chief Justice: Sheiba Boissiere; ICC Chair: Vincent Garrett: Senators: Sharonda Bingham, Yolonda Bishop, Latissa Clement, Mahogany Dove, Tachetta Henry, Theresa Hill, Maria Fernandez, Avery Stancil, Jo Ann Watson, and Sherlyn Wilson; and Associate Justices: Drew Beasley, Shuntel Owens-Rogers, Lonnie Young.

Filed under: Uncategorized